What goes around….

You'll never learn, mom, will you?Manipulaterix is no more little – she’s grown really tall for her age. So during the “fun in bed” session before the “rush out the door in time” part of the day, she asked me to carry her. Brilliant me decided to excuse myself from the task thus – all in jest, I tried very hard to lift her but plopped unsuccessfully into bed. To boost my performance, I even told her “You’ve grown so big, it is very difficult for me to lift you any more!”. Clever? My foot! Because, Manipulaterix spake thus – “Go on, mom, try. Try and try again. You can do it!” ??!!

So beware of what you tell these little monsters – what goes around, comes around….. at the most inopportune moment!

Leave a Reply

